Nanotechnology & NEMS/MEMS

Nano- and micro-electromechanical systems (NEMS/MEMS) are useful for applications ranging from chemical sensors and relays to logic devices. Examples include:

  • The design of MEMS accelerometers, gyroscopes, electrostatic actuators, and microresonators;
  • Interfacial engineering for NEMS/MEMS;
  • Biosensors, magnetic biochips, in vitro diagnostics, cell sorting, magnetic nanoparticles, spin electronic materials and sensors, magnetic inductive heads, and magnetic integrated inductors and transformers;
  • Flexible substrates for electronics, sensors, and energy conversion platforms;
  • Nanofabrication and nanopatterning technologies, including self-assembly for device fabrication.

66 results found.

Sort order
Filter By
Results
Mark A. Horowitz

Mark A. Horowitz Professor

Gates 346 (9030)
Website

Rutherford, Eiko Administrator

Gates 312 (9030)
650-725-6381
erutherford@stanford.edu

Roger T. Howe

Roger T. Howe Professor

Allen 314X (4070)
Website

Chaffee, Douglas Administrator

Packard 259 (4070)
721-2892
dchaffee@stanford.edu

Joseph M. Kahn

Joseph M. Kahn Professor

Spilker 216 (9515)
Website

Earl, Claudette Administrator

Spilker 213 (9515)
3-0027
cearl@stanford.edu

Sachin Katti

Sachin Katti Associate Professor

Gates 348 (9030)
Website

Nazaroff, Lancy Administrator

Gates 312 (9030)
650-725-4707
lancy@stanford.edu

Butrus Khuri-Yakub

Butrus Khuri-Yakub Professor (Research)

Spilker 217 (4088)
Website

Ungson, Socorro Administrator

Spilker 213 (4088)
723-0203
sungson@stanford.edu

Christos Kozyrakis

Christos Kozyrakis Professor

Gates 350 (9030)
Website

Rutherford, Eiko Administrator

Gates 312 (9030)
650-725-6381
erutherford@stanford.edu

Sanjay Lall

Sanjay Lall Professor

Pkd 235 (9510)
Website

Suzanne Sims Administrator

Packard 259 (9510)

suzanne.sims@stanford.edu

Thomas Lee

Thomas Lee Professor

Allen 205 (4070)
Website

Xu, Mei Administrator

Allen 203 (4070)
650-498-0591
meixu@stanford.edu

Philip Levis

Philip Levis Associate Professor

Gates 409 (9025)
Website

Harara, Ann Administrator

Gates 150 (9025)
650-725-1342
ann1083@stanford.edu

Pages