Nanotechnology & NEMS/MEMS

Nano- and micro-electromechanical systems (NEMS/MEMS) are useful for applications ranging from chemical sensors and relays to logic devices. Examples include:

  • The design of MEMS accelerometers, gyroscopes, electrostatic actuators, and microresonators;
  • Interfacial engineering for NEMS/MEMS;
  • Biosensors, magnetic biochips, in vitro diagnostics, cell sorting, magnetic nanoparticles, spin electronic materials and sensors, magnetic inductive heads, and magnetic integrated inductors and transformers;
  • Flexible substrates for electronics, sensors, and energy conversion platforms;
  • Nanofabrication and nanopatterning technologies, including self-assembly for device fabrication.

64 results found.

Sort order
Filter By
Results
Amin Arbabian

Amin Arbabian Associate Professor

Allen 204 (4070)
Website

Niu, Helen Administrator

Packard 310 (4070)
723-8121
helen.niu@stanford.edu

Nicholas Bambos

Nicholas Bambos Professor

Pkd 238 (9510)
Website

Kline, Julie Administrator

Packard 359 (9510)
650-723-4539
klinej@stanford.edu

Dan Boneh

Dan Boneh Professor

Gates 475 (9045)
Website

Harris, Ruth Administrator

Gates 495 (9045)
723-1658
rharris3@stanford.edu

Stephen P. Boyd

Stephen P. Boyd Professor

Pkd 254 (9510)
Website

Suzanne Sims Administrator

Packard 259 (9510)

suzanne.sims@stanford.edu

Srabanti Chowdhury

Srabanti Chowdhury Associate Professor

Frost, Chet Administrator

Allen 329X (4075)
723-0983
cffrost@stanford.edu

Bill Dally

Bill Dally Professor (Research)

Allen 106 (9045)
Website

George, Sue Administrator

Gates 349 (9045)
725-2340
sue.george@stanford.edu

John Duchi

John Duchi Assistant Professor

Sequoia 126 (4065)
Website

Suzanne Sims Administrator

Packard 259 (4065)

suzanne.sims@stanford.edu

Robert Dutton

Robert Dutton Professor

Allen 333X (4075)
Website

Barrera, Fely Administrator

Allen 332X (4075)
723-1349
fely@ee.stanford.edu

Abbas El Gamal

Abbas El Gamal Professor

Pkd 262 (9510)
Website

Dillon, Marsha Administrator

Packard 174 (9510)
(650) 723-6471
marshad@ee.stanford.edu

Pages