Information Theory & Applications

Bayati, Candes, Duchi, El Gamal, Gill, Goldsmith, Kahn, Nuyujukian, Ozgur, Pilanci, Prabhakar, Tse, Weissman, Wootters, Zou

Core topics of information theory, including the efficient storage, compression, and transmission of information, applies to a wide range of domains, such as communications, genomics, neuroscience, and statistics. Examples include:

  • Compression,
  • Coding,
  • Network information theory,
  • Computational genomics,
  • Information theory of high dimensional statistics,
  • Machine learning,
  • Information flow in neural systems. 

10 results found.

Sort order
Filter By
Results
John Duchi

John Duchi Assistant Professor

Sequoia 126 (4065)
Website

Chaffee, Douglas Administrator

Packard 259 (4065)
721-2892
dchaffee@stanford.edu

Abbas El Gamal

Abbas El Gamal Professor

Pkd 262 (9510)
Website

Dillon, Marsha Administrator

Packard 174 (9510)
(650) 723-6471
marshad@ee.stanford.edu

Joseph M. Kahn

Joseph M. Kahn Professor

Spilker 216 (9515)
Website

Earl, Claudette Administrator

Spilker 213 (9515)
3-0027
cearl@stanford.edu

Ayfer Ozgur

Ayfer Ozgur Assistant Professor

Pkd 205 (9510)
Website

Lin, Helen Administrator

Packard 217 (9510)
650-497-6217
helenlin@stanford.edu

Mert Pilanci

Mert Pilanci Assistant Professor

Packard (4070)
Website

Chaffee, Douglas Administrator

Packard 259 (4070)
721-2892
dchaffee@stanford.edu

Balaji Prabhakar

Balaji Prabhakar Professor

Pkd 269 (9510)
Website

Marquez, Kara Administrator

Packard 267 (9510)
650-723-4731
kara.marquez@stanford.edu

David Tse

David Tse Professor

Packard 264 (9510)
Website

Niu, Helen Administrator

Packard 310 (9510)
723-8121
helen.niu@stanford.edu

Tsachy Weissman

Tsachy Weissman Professor

Pkd 256 (9510)
Website

Chaffee, Douglas Administrator

Packard 259 (9510)
721-2892
dchaffee@stanford.edu

Mary Wootters

Mary Wootters Assistant Professor

Gates 468 (9045)

Harris, Ruth Administrator

Gates 495 (9045)
723-1658
rharris3@stanford.edu