Electrical Engineering Department News

E.g., 2015-09
February 2014
Three staff members each received a $50 Visa card in recognition of their extraordinary efforts as part of the department’s 2014 Staff Gift Card Bonus Program.
February 2014
PhD student Nishal Pradeepbhai Shah recently received the 2014 Numerical Technologies Founders Fellowship as the top performer on the Electrical Engineering Qualifying Exam.
EE Professor John Pauly
February 2014
EE Professor John Pauly was inducted into the College of Fellows of the American Institute for Medical and Biological Engineering (AIMBE) for seminal contributions in Magnetic Resonance Imaging.
January 2014
Krishna Shenoy and graduate student Katherine Cora Ames present a mathematical analysis of the brain activity of monkeys as they make anticipated and unanticipated reaching motions.
January 2014
Several Stanford-affiliated students, faculty, and alumni were selected as members of this year's Forbes 30 under 30 lists, which highlights young thought leaders, entrepreneurs and scientists in 15 disciplines.
EE Professor Emeritus Arogyaswami Paulraj
January 2014
Professor Emeritus Arogyaswami Paulraj has won the prestigious Marconi Prize of the Marconi Society for "his pioneering contributions to developing the theory and applications of MIMO antennas."
EE Professor Robert Dutton
December 2013
Robert Dutton recently received the 2013 Aldert van der Ziel Award at the annual International Semiconductor Device Research Symposium (ISDRA).
BBC's Adam Shaw with Ada Poon. Courtesy of BBC World News.
November 2013
On an episode of BBC World News Horizons focusing on ways engineering and medicine work together to tackle illness and disease, Ada Poon and her team discuss their groundbreaking research in this area.
Research at Stanford
November 2013
As the site of some of the most important technological advancements in the last few decades, Nanomanufacturing is a popular course in Stanford’s School of Engineering.
Globecom best paper winners
November 2013
EE Postdoc Francisco Javier Lopez-Martinez, former EE postdoc Ernest Kurniawan and Andrea Goldsmith, the Stephen Harris Professor in the School of Engineering, recently received the Globecom 2013 Communication Theory Symposium best paper award.


Subscribe to Electrical Engineering Department News