Department Administration

Chair

Abbas El Gamal
Packard 175
chair@ee.stanford.edu
(650) 723-6471

Departmental policy and programs, Chair of Department Executive Committee.

Assistant to the Chair

Karin Sligar 
Packard 174 
ksligar@ee.stanford.edu
(650) 723-6471 

Department chair’s administrative support

Associate Chair of Undergraduate Education

Robert Dutton
Allen 333X
robert.dutton@stanford.edu

Undergraduate curriculum, TAs, Student Advising

Associate Chair of Graduate Education

Olav Solgaard
Spilker 315
solgaard@ee.stanford.edu

Graduate curriculum, TAs, Quals, Student progress, Curricular Practical Training (CPT)

Associate Chair of Admissions

Howard Zebker
Packard 171
zebker@ee.stanford.edu

Admissions


Department Manager

Mary K. McMahon
Packard 168
mkmcmahon@ee.stanford.edu
(650) 723-4607

Department administration, financial management, personnel, facilities.

Financial Officer

TBA
Packard 167
(650) 723-2877

Administers operating budget, gift funds; faculty and staff payroll and other financial forms.

Staffing & Faculty Affairs Administrator

Denise Murphy
Packard 165
denise@ee.stanford.edu
(650) 724-7630

Responsible for faculty searches, appointments/reappointments/promotions, and processing short-term faculty appointments. Serves as the primary Staffing contact.

Reception & Information Specialist

Vickie Carrillo
Packard
carrillo@ee.stanford.edu
(650) 723-3931

Greets Packard Building visitors and directs appropriately. Answer, screen, and route the EE main phone line. Update the Electrical Engineering Department Faculty/Administration list. Packard building conference room coordinator.


Admissions & Student Services

 

Director of Student & Academic Services

Caitlin Azhderian
Packard 170
caitlina@stanford.edu
(650) 725-9327

Manage administration of student services: admissions, degree progress, course scheduling and financial aid. Evaluation of graduate applications and financial aid awards.

Associate Director of Admissions

Katy Klemme
Packard 176
kklemme@ee.stanford.edu
(650) 724-0531

Manage graduate admissions, fellowship appointments and quals petitions. Administer and implement University and Department policies and procedures concerning graduate admissions and financial aid.

Graduate Admissions Specialist & Student Life Coordinator

Emily Wang
Packard 173
wangea@ee.stanford.edu
(650) 736-2070

Administer and implement University and Department policies and procedures concerning graduate admissions and financial aid. Responsible New Student Orientation, Visit Day and student life events. Reception of EE prospective graduate students.

Academic Services Specialist

Meo Kittiwanich
Packard 163
meo@ee.stanford.edu
(650) 723-6539

Manage and coordinates course and curriculum for Graduate and Undergraduate courses. Manages teaching assistant and course grader appointments and the Research Experience for Undergraduate (REU) and Honors programs.

Degree Progress Officer

Amy Duncan
Packard 177
aduncan@stanford.edu
(650) 723-3194

Monitor degree progress for graduate and undergraduate students. Advise graduate and undergraduate students on department and university policies and procedures relating to degree progress. Approve academic forms. Management of PhD oral exam committees and reading committees. Responsible for the department's Commencement events.

Student Accounting Associate

Teresa Nguyen
Packard 164
teresan@ee.stanford.edu
(650) 736-8171

Primary contact for graduate student financial inquiries. Process and monitor department's student financial appointments. Visiting Researcher and Postdoctoral Appointments point person for EE administrative staff for the processing of Visiting Researcher and Postdoctoral forms and appointments.


IT & Web Services

 

Web Content Manager

Heather Hill
Packard 172
hhill@stanford.edu
(650) 724-1080

Internal and external department web content creation, management and strategy.

System and Network Development/Management Group Manager

Charlie Orgish
Gates
orgish@cascade.stanford.edu
(650)725-3645

Manager of the System and Network Development/Management Group, and the Gates Building EE departmental networks and computer facilities.

System and Network Development/Management Systems and Network Manager

John DeSilva
Packard
desilva@stanford.edu
(650)736-0460

Manager of the Packard Building networks and the departmental computer facilities.

System and Network Development/Management Principal Systems Architect (Allen/ext)

Joe Little
Allen
jlittle@cs.stanford.edu
(650)725-6115

Manager of the Allen and Allen-X Building networks, departmental computer facilities, and primary developer of EE administrative applications.

System and Network Development/Management Web and System Administrator/Developer

Eric Wheeler
Packard
reric@stanford.edu
(650)721-2413

EE department web developer and system administrator.


Facilities

 

Instructional Labs Manager

Keith Gaul
Packard 112
gaul@ee.stanford.edu
(650) 723-1660

Manages the facilities for the department's teaching labs.

Facilities and Health & Safety

Kenny Green
Packard 115
kennygee@stanford.edu
(650) 724-3310

Packard and CIS buildings facilities services manager, health & safety and space inventory coordinator.

Shipping & Receiving

Tharman Patton
Packard 120
tpatton@ee.stanford.edu
(650) 724-3417

Packard Building mailroom coordinator and facilities assistant.