Information Theory & Applications

Bayati, Candes, Duchi, El Gamal, Gill, Goldsmith, Montanari, Ozgur Aydin, Prabhakar, Tse, Weissman

Core topics of information theory, including the efficient storage, compression, and transmission of information, applies to a wide range of domains, such as communications, genomics, neuroscience, and statistics. Examples include:

  • Compression,
  • Network information theory,
  • Genomics processing,
  • Information theory of high dimensional statistics,
  • Information flow in neural systems.

 

9 results found.

Sort order
Filter By
Results
John Duchi

John Duchi Assistant Professor

Sequoia 126 (4065)
Website

Hamel, Marie Administrator

Packard 217 (4065)
497-6217
mhamel@stanford.edu

Abbas El Gamal

Abbas El Gamal Professor

Pkd 262 (9510)
Website

Dillon, Marsha Administrator

Packard 174 (9510)
(650) 723-6471
marshad@ee.stanford.edu

John T. Gill III

John T. Gill III Associate Professor

Pkd 266 (9510)
Website

Niu, Helen Administrator

Packard 310 (9510)
723-8121
helen.niu@stanford.edu

Andrea Goldsmith

Andrea Goldsmith Professor

Pkd 371 (9515)
Website

Gillespie, Julia Administrator

Packard 365 (9515)
723-2681
jvgill@stanford.edu

Andrea Montanari

Andrea Montanari Professor

Pkd 267 (9510)
Website

Kuduk, Andrea Administrator

Packard 267 (9510)
723-4731
kuduk@ee.stanford.edu

Ayfer Ozgur Aydin

Ayfer Ozgur Aydin Assistant Professor

Pkd 205 (9510)
Website

Chaffee, Douglas Administrator

Packard 259 (9510)
721-2892
dchaffee@stanford.edu

Balaji Prabhakar

Balaji Prabhakar Professor

Pkd 269 (9510)
Website

Kuduk, Andrea Administrator

Packard 267 (9510)
723-4731
kuduk@ee.stanford.edu

David Tse

David Tse Professor

Packard 264 (9510)
Website

Niu, Helen Administrator

Packard 310 (9510)
723-8121
helen.niu@stanford.edu

Tsachy Weissman

Tsachy Weissman Professor

Pkd 256 (9510)
Website

Chaffee, Douglas Administrator

Packard 259 (9510)
721-2892
dchaffee@stanford.edu