Communications Systems

Bambos, Close, Goldsmith, Kahn, Katti, Kazovsky, Lam, McKeown, Ozgur Aydin, Pavone, Poon, Prabhakar, Tobagi, Tse

Communications challenges exist over wireline, optical, and wireless links, and our research spans the study of fundamental limits, physical modeling, coding, networking and overall system design. The focus is on improving utility to users, power efficiency, and reliability. Examples include:

  • Cellular and adhoc networks,
  • Full duplex radio,
  • Wireless communications,
  • Optical communications,
  • Data center networking,
  • Sensor networks.

10 results found.

Sort order
Filter By
Results
Nicholas Bambos

Nicholas Bambos Professor

Pkd 238 (9510)
Website

Hamel, Marie Administrator

Packard 217 (9510)
497-6217
mhamel@stanford.edu

Andrea Goldsmith

Andrea Goldsmith Professor

Pkd 371 (9515)
Website

Oshiro, Pat Administrator

Packard 365 (9515)
723-2681
poshiro@stanford.edu

Joseph M. Kahn

Joseph M. Kahn Professor

Spilker 216 (9515)
Website

Claudette Earl Administrator

Spilker 213 (9515)
3-0027
cearl@stanford.edu

Sachin Katti

Sachin Katti Assistant Professor

Gates 342 (9515)
Website

Hartung, Chris Administrator

Gates 353 (9515)
725-4707
hartung@stanford.edu

Nick McKeown

Nick McKeown Professor

Gates 340 (9030)
Website

Hartung, Chris Administrator

Gates 353 (9030)
725-4707
hartung@stanford.edu

Ayfer Ozgur Aydin

Ayfer Ozgur Aydin Assistant Professor

Pkd 205 (9510)
Website

Chaffee, Douglas Administrator

Packard 259 (9510)
721-2892
dchaffee@stanford.edu

Ada Poon

Ada Poon Assistant Professor

Pkd 237 (4070)
Website

Wang, June Administrator

Allen 203 (4070)
724-1342
junewang@ee.stanford.edu

Balaji Prabhakar

Balaji Prabhakar Professor

Pkd 269 (9510)
Website

Kuduk, Andrea Administrator

Packard 267 (9510)
723-4731
kuduk@ee.stanford.edu

Fouad A. Tobagi

Fouad A. Tobagi Professor

Gates 339 (4070)
Website

Wang, June Administrator

Allen 203 (4070)
724-1342
junewang@ee.stanford.edu

David Tse

David Tse Professor

Packard 264 (9510)
Website

Niu, Helen Administrator

Packard 310 (9510)
723-8121
helen.niu@stanford.edu