Security

Developing novel security architectures, exploring new attack vectors, and experimenting with new user interfaces is important, necessary work for enhancing the security of computer systems. The research is very broad and touches on economics, public policy, psychology, and law. Examples include:

  • Network security protocols,
  • Web security,
  • Operating systems security,
  • Security for mobile devices,
  • Hardware support for security,
  • Security through programming language paradigms,
  • Cryptography. 

64 results found.

Sort order
Filter By
Results
H. Tom Soh

H. Tom Soh Professor

Pkd 361 (9510)
Website

Gillespie, Julia Administrator

Packard 365 (9510)
723-2681
jvgill@stanford.edu

Olav Solgaard

Olav Solgaard Professor

Spilker 315 (4088)
Website

Peterman, Yurika Administrator

Spilker 206 (4088)
723-9723
yurika.peterman@stanford.edu

Fouad A. Tobagi

Fouad A. Tobagi Professor

Gates 339 (4070)
Website

Wang, June Administrator

Allen 203 (4070)
724-1342
junewang@ee.stanford.edu

David Tse

David Tse Professor

Packard 264 (9510)
Website

Niu, Helen Administrator

Packard 310 (9510)
723-8121
helen.niu@stanford.edu

Benjamin Van Roy

Benjamin Van Roy Professor

Pkd 273 (9510)
Website

Marquez, Kara Administrator

Packard 267 (9510)
650-723-4731
kara.marquez@stanford.edu

Jelena Vuckovic

Jelena Vuckovic Professor

Spilker 209 (4088)
Website

Tarien, Ingrid Administrator

Spilker 306 (4088)
723-0206
ingrid@ee.stanford.edu

Shan X. Wang

Shan X. Wang Professor

McC 351 (4045)
Website

Pacheco, Nuvia Administrator

McCullough 333 (4045)
723-0197
npacheco@stanford.edu

Tsachy Weissman

Tsachy Weissman Professor

Pkd 256 (9510)
Website

Chaffee, Douglas Administrator

Packard 259 (9510)
721-2892
dchaffee@stanford.edu

Gordon Wetzstein

Gordon Wetzstein Assistant Professor

Packard 236 (9510)
Website

Lin, Helen Administrator

Packard 217 (9510)
650-497-6217
helenlin@stanford.edu

Jennifer Widom

Jennifer Widom Professor

Gates 435 (9040)
Website

Siroker, Marianne Administrator

Gates 435 (9040)
723-0872
siroker@cs.stanford.edu

Pages