Security

Developing novel security architectures, exploring new attack vectors, and experimenting with new user interfaces is important, necessary work for enhancing the security of computer systems. The research is very broad and touches on economics, public policy, psychology, and law. Examples include:

  • Network security protocols,
  • Web security,
  • Operating systems security,
  • Security for mobile devices,
  • Hardware support for security,
  • Security through programming language paradigms,
  • Cryptography. 

64 results found.

Sort order
Filter By
Results
David A. B. Miller

David A. B. Miller Professor

Spilker 203 (4085)
Website

Tarien, Ingrid Administrator

Spilker 306 (4085)
723-0206
ingrid@ee.stanford.edu

Subhasish Mitra

Subhasish Mitra Professor

Gates 334 (9030)
Website

Davis, Beverly Administrator

Clark Center W352 (9030)
723-1458
beverlyd@stanford.edu

Andrea Montanari

Andrea Montanari Professor

Pkd 267 (9510)
Website

Marquez, Kara Administrator

Packard 267 (9510)
650-723-4731
kara.marquez@stanford.edu

Boris Murmann

Boris Murmann Professor

Allen 103 (4070)
Website

Guerra, Ann Administrator

Allen 207 (4070)
725-3725
guerra@ee.stanford.edu

Dwight G. Nishimura

Dwight G. Nishimura Professor

Pkd 255 (9515)
Website

Chaffee, Douglas Administrator

Packard 259 (9515)
721-2892
dchaffee@stanford.edu

Kunle A. Olukotun

Kunle A. Olukotun Professor

Gates 310 (9040)
Website

Moreau, Daniel Administrator

Gates 405 (9040)
650-723-1430
dmoreau@stanford.edu

Brad Osgood

Brad Osgood Professor

Pkd 271 (9510)
Website

Lin, Helen Administrator

Packard 217 (9510)
650-497-6217
helenlin@stanford.edu

Ayfer Ozgur Aydin

Ayfer Ozgur Aydin Assistant Professor

Pkd 205 (9510)
Website

Lin, Helen Administrator

Packard 217 (9510)
650-497-6217
helenlin@stanford.edu

John M. Pauly

John M. Pauly Professor

Pkd 358 (9510)
Website

Chaffee, Douglas Administrator

Packard 259 (9510)
721-2892
dchaffee@stanford.edu

Piero A. Pianetta

Piero A. Pianetta Professor (Research)

McC 334 (MS69)
Website

Burns-Wood, Laura Administrator

SLAC (MS69)
926-2922
lbw@slac.stanford.edu

Pages