Security

Developing novel security architectures, exploring new attack vectors, and experimenting with new user interfaces is important, necessary work for enhancing the security of computer systems. The research is very broad and touches on economics, public policy, psychology, and law. Examples include:

  • Network security protocols,
  • Web security,
  • Operating systems security,
  • Security for mobile devices,
  • Hardware support for security,
  • Security through programming language paradigms,
  • Cryptography. 

63 results found.

Sort order
Filter By
Results
Joseph M. Kahn

Joseph M. Kahn Professor

Spilker 216 (9515)
Website

Earl, Claudette Administrator

Spilker 213 (9515)
3-0027
cearl@stanford.edu

Sachin Katti

Sachin Katti Associate Professor

Gates 348 (9515)
Website

Nazaroff, Lancy Administrator

Gates 3rd Floor (9515)
650-725-4707
lancy@stanford.edu

Butrus Khuri-Yakub

Butrus Khuri-Yakub Professor (Research)

Spilker 217 (4088)
Website

Ungson, Socorro Administrator

Spilker 213 (4088)
723-0203
sungson@stanford.edu

Christos Kozyrakis

Christos Kozyrakis Professor

Gates 350 (9030)
Website

George, Sue Administrator

Gates 349 (9030)
725-2340
sue.george@stanford.edu

Sanjay Lall

Sanjay Lall Professor

Pkd 235 (9510)
Website

Chaffee, Douglas Administrator

Packard 259 (9510)
721-2892
dchaffee@stanford.edu

Thomas Lee

Thomas Lee Professor

Allen 205 (4070)
Website

Xu, Mei Administrator

Allen 203 (4070)
650-724-1342
meixu@stanford.edu

Philip Levis

Philip Levis Associate Professor

Gates 409 (9025)
Website

Harara, Ann Administrator

Gates 150 (9025)
650-725-1342
ann1083@stanford.edu

Nick McKeown

Nick McKeown Professor

Gates 344 (9030)
Website

Nazaroff, Lancy Administrator

Gates 3rd Floor (9030)
650-725-4707
lancy@stanford.edu

David A. B. Miller

David A. B. Miller Professor

Spilker 203 (4085)
Website

Tarien, Ingrid Administrator

Spilker 306 (4085)
723-0206
ingrid@ee.stanford.edu

Subhasish Mitra

Subhasish Mitra Professor

Gates 334 (9030)
Website

Davis, Beverly Administrator

Clark Center W352 (9030)
723-1458
beverlyd@stanford.edu

Pages