Security

Developing novel security architectures, exploring new attack vectors, and experimenting with new user interfaces is important, necessary work for enhancing the security of computer systems. The research is very broad and touches on economics, public policy, psychology, and law. Examples include:

  • Network security protocols,
  • Web security,
  • Operating systems security,
  • Security for mobile devices,
  • Hardware support for security,
  • Security through programming language paradigms,
  • Cryptography. 

63 results found.

Sort order
Filter By
Results
Jonathan Fan

Jonathan Fan Assistant Professor

Spilker 307 (4088)
Website

Tarien, Ingrid Administrator

Spilker 306 (4088)
723-0206
ingrid@ee.stanford.edu

Shanhui Fan

Shanhui Fan Professor

Spilker 314 (4088)
Website

Ungson, Socorro Administrator

Spilker 213 (4088)
723-0203
sungson@stanford.edu

Bernd Girod

Bernd Girod Professor

Pkd 373 (9515)
Website

Lin, Helen Administrator

Packard 217 (9515)
650-497-6217
helenlin@stanford.edu

Patrick M. Hanrahan

Patrick M. Hanrahan Professor

Gates 370 (9035)
Website
James S. Harris

James S. Harris Professor

Allen 328X (4075)
Website

Frost, Chet Administrator

Allen 329X (4075)
723-0983
cffrost@stanford.edu

Lambertus Hesselink

Rutherford, Eiko Administrator

Spilker 206 (4070)
650-725-8331
erutherford@stanford.edu

Mark A. Horowitz

Mark A. Horowitz Professor

Gates 346 (9030)
Website

Swenson, Mary Jane Administrator

Gates 279 (9030)
723-0748
mswenson@cs.stanford.edu

Roger T. Howe

Roger T. Howe Professor

Allen 114 (4070)
Website

Guerra, Ann Administrator

Allen 207 (4070)
725-3725
guerra@ee.stanford.edu

Pages