EE Student Information

EE Student Information, Spring Quarter 19-20: FAQs and Updated EE Course List.

Updates will be posted on this page, as well as emailed to the EE student mail list.

Please see Stanford University Health Alerts for course and travel updates.

As always, use your best judgement and consider your own and others' well-being at all times.

Security

Developing novel security architectures, exploring new attack vectors, and experimenting with new user interfaces is important, necessary work for enhancing the security of computer systems. The research is very broad and touches on economics, public policy, psychology, and law. Examples include:

  • Network security protocols,
  • Web security,
  • Operating systems security,
  • Security for mobile devices,
  • Hardware support for security,
  • Security through programming language paradigms,
  • Cryptography. 

65 results found.

Sort order
Filter By
Results
Amin Arbabian

Amin Arbabian Associate Professor

Allen 204 (4070)
Website

Niu, Helen Administrator

Packard 310 (4070)
723-8121
helen.niu@stanford.edu

Nicholas Bambos

Nicholas Bambos Professor

Pkd 238 (9510)
Website

Kline, Julie Administrator

Packard 359 (9510)
650-723-4539
klinej@stanford.edu

Dan Boneh

Dan Boneh Professor

Gates 475 (9045)
Website

Harris, Ruth Administrator

Gates 495 (9045)
723-1658
rharris3@stanford.edu

Stephen P. Boyd

Stephen P. Boyd Professor

Pkd 254 (9510)
Website

Suzanne Sims Administrator

Packard 259 (9510)

suzanne.sims@stanford.edu

Srabanti Chowdhury

Srabanti Chowdhury Associate Professor

Frost, Chet Administrator

Allen 329X (4075)
723-0983
cffrost@stanford.edu

Daniel Congreve

Daniel Congreve Acting Assistant Professor

Barrera, Fely Administrator

Allen 332X ()
723-1349
fely@ee.stanford.edu

Bill Dally

Bill Dally Professor (Research)

Allen 106 (9045)
Website

Swenson, Mary Jane Administrator

Gates 276 (9045)
723-0748
mswenson@cs.stanford.edu

John Duchi

John Duchi Assistant Professor

Sequoia 126 (4065)
Website

Suzanne Sims Administrator

Packard 259 (4065)

suzanne.sims@stanford.edu

Robert Dutton

Robert Dutton Professor

Allen 333X (4075)
Website

Barrera, Fely Administrator

Allen 332X (4075)
723-1349
fely@ee.stanford.edu

Pages