Nanotechnology & NEMS/MEMS

Bent, Fan, Howe, Khuri-Yakub, Pop, Senesky, Soh, Solgaard, Vuckovic, Wang, Wong

Nano- and micro-electromechanical systems (NEMS/MEMS) are useful for applications ranging from chemical sensors and relays to logic devices. Examples include:

  • The design of MEMS accelerometers, gyroscopes, electrostatic actuators, and microresonators;
  • Interfacial engineering for NEMS/MEMS;
  • Biosensors, magnetic biochips, in vitro diagnostics, cell sorting, magnetic nanoparticles, spin electronic materials and sensors, magnetic inductive heads, and magnetic integrated inductors and transformers;
  • Flexible substrates for electronics, sensors, and energy conversion platforms;
  • Nanofabrication and nanopatterning technologies, including self-assembly for device fabrication.

9 results found.

Sort order
Filter By
Results
Jonathan Fan

Jonathan Fan Assistant Professor

Spilker 307 (4088)
Website

Tarien, Ingrid Administrator

Spilker 306 (4088)
723-0206
ingrid@ee.stanford.edu

Roger T. Howe

Roger T. Howe Professor

Allen 114 (4070)
Website

Guerra, Ann Administrator

Allen 207 (4070)
725-3725
guerra@ee.stanford.edu

Butrus Khuri-Yakub

Butrus Khuri-Yakub Professor (Research)

Spilker 217 (4088)
Website

Ungson, Socorro Administrator

Spilker 213 (4088)
723-0203
sungson@stanford.edu

Eric Pop

Eric Pop Associate Professor

Allen 335X (4075)
Website

TBA Administrator

Allen 329X (4075)

H. Tom Soh

H. Tom Soh Professor

Pkd 361 (9510)
Website

Gillespie, Julia Administrator

Packard 365 (9510)
723-2681
jvgill@stanford.edu

Olav Solgaard

Olav Solgaard Professor

Spilker 315 (4088)
Website

Peterman, Yurika Administrator

Spilker 206 (4088)
723-9723
yurika.peterman@stanford.edu

Jelena Vuckovic

Jelena Vuckovic Professor

Spilker 209 (4088)
Website

Tarien, Ingrid Administrator

Spilker 306 (4088)
723-0206
ingrid@ee.stanford.edu

Shan X. Wang

Shan X. Wang Professor

McC 351 (4045)
Website

Pacheco, Nuvia Administrator

McCullough 333 (4045)
723-0197
npacheco@stanford.edu

H.-S. Philip Wong

H.-S. Philip Wong Professor

Allen 312X (4075)
Website

Barrera, Fely Administrator

Allen 332X (4075)
723-1349
fely@ee.stanford.edu