Control & Optimization

Optimal design and engineering systems operation methodology is applied to things like integrated circuits, vehicles and autopilots, energy systems (storage, generation, distribution, and smart devices), and financial trading. Optimization is also widely used in signal processing, statistics, and machine learning as a method for fitting parametric models to observed data. Examples include:

  • Languages and solvers for convex optimization,
  • Distributed convex optimization,
  • Smart grid algorithms,
  • Learning via low rank models,
  • Approximate dynamic programming,
  • Methods for sparse signal recovery,
  • Dynamic game theory,
  • Control theory,
  • Decentralized control.

 

64 results found.

Sort order
Filter By
Results
Nick McKeown

Nick McKeown Professor

Gates 340 (9030)
Website

Nazaroff, Lancy Administrator

Gates 3rd Floor (9030)
650-725-4707
lancy@stanford.edu

David A. B. Miller

David A. B. Miller Professor

Spilker 203 (4085)
Website

Tarien, Ingrid Administrator

Spilker 306 (4085)
723-0206
ingrid@ee.stanford.edu

Subhasish Mitra

Subhasish Mitra Professor

Gates 336 (9030)
Website

Davis, Beverly Administrator

Clark Center W352 (9030)
723-1458
beverlyd@stanford.edu

Andrea Montanari

Andrea Montanari Professor

Pkd 267 (9510)
Website

Marquez, Kara Administrator

Packard 267 (9510)
650-723-4731
kara.marquez@stanford.edu

Boris Murmann

Boris Murmann Professor

Allen 208 (4070)
Website

Guerra, Ann Administrator

Allen 207 (4070)
725-3725
guerra@ee.stanford.edu

Dwight G. Nishimura

Dwight G. Nishimura Professor

Pkd 255 (9515)
Website

Chaffee, Douglas Administrator

Packard 259 (9515)
721-2892
dchaffee@stanford.edu

Kunle A. Olukotun

Kunle A. Olukotun Professor

Gates 302 (9040)
Website

Moreau, Daniel Administrator

Gates 405 (9040)
650-723-1430
dmoreau@stanford.edu

Brad Osgood

Brad Osgood Professor

Pkd 271 (9510)
Website

Lin, Helen Administrator

Packard 217 (9510)
650-497-6217
helenlin@stanford.edu

Ayfer Ozgur Aydin

Ayfer Ozgur Aydin Assistant Professor

Pkd 205 (9510)
Website

Lin, Helen Administrator

Packard 217 (9510)
650-497-6217
helenlin@stanford.edu

John M. Pauly

John M. Pauly Professor

Pkd 358 (9510)
Website

Chaffee, Douglas Administrator

Packard 259 (9510)
721-2892
dchaffee@stanford.edu

Pages