Control & Optimization

Optimal design and engineering systems operation methodology is applied to things like integrated circuits, vehicles and autopilots, energy systems (storage, generation, distribution, and smart devices), and financial trading. Optimization is also widely used in signal processing, statistics, and machine learning as a method for fitting parametric models to observed data. Examples include:

  • Languages and solvers for convex optimization,
  • Distributed convex optimization,
  • Smart grid algorithms,
  • Learning via low rank models,
  • Approximate dynamic programming,
  • Methods for sparse signal recovery,
  • Dynamic game theory,
  • Control theory,
  • Decentralized control.

 

63 results found.

Sort order
Filter By
Results
Amin Arbabian

Amin Arbabian Assistant Professor

Allen 204 (4070)
Website

Niu, Helen Administrator

Packard 310 (4070)
723-8121
helen.niu@stanford.edu

Nicholas Bambos

Nicholas Bambos Professor

Pkd 238 (9510)
Website

Lin, Helen Administrator

Packard 217 (9510)
650-497-6217
helenlin@stanford.edu

Dan Boneh

Dan Boneh Professor

Gates 475 (9045)
Website

Harris, Ruth Administrator

Gates 495 (9045)
723-1658
rharris3@stanford.edu

Audrey Bowden

Audrey Bowden Assistant Professor

Packard 361 (4088)
Website

Ayres, Susan Administrator

Spilker 306 (4088)
725-9199
sjayres@stanford.edu

Stephen P. Boyd

Stephen P. Boyd Professor

Pkd 254 (9510)
Website

Chaffee, Douglas Administrator

Packard 259 (9510)
721-2892
dchaffee@stanford.edu

Bill Dally

Bill Dally Professor (Research)

Gates 301 (9045)
Website

George, Sue Administrator

Gates 303 (9045)
725-2340
sue.george@stanford.edu

John Duchi

John Duchi Assistant Professor

Sequoia 126 (4065)
Website

Chaffee, Douglas Administrator

Packard 259 (4065)
721-2892
dchaffee@stanford.edu

Robert Dutton

Robert Dutton Professor

Allen 333X (4075)
Website

Barrera, Fely Administrator

Allen 332X (4075)
723-1349
fely@ee.stanford.edu

Abbas El Gamal

Abbas El Gamal Professor

Pkd 262 (9510)
Website

Dillon, Marsha Administrator

Packard 174 (9510)
(650) 723-6471
marshad@ee.stanford.edu

Pages