Biomedical Devices, Sensors & Systems

Arbabian, Boahen, Bowden, Chichilnisky, de la Zerda, Dutton, Fan, Ganguli, Goldsmith, Harris, Hesselink, Horowitz, Howe, Khuri-Yakub, Kovacs, Levin, Liang, McConnell, Murmann, Poon, Shenoy, Soh, Solgaard, Vuckovic, Wang, Wong, Xing

Biological properties can be measured and altered using electronics, magnetics, photonics, sensors, circuits, and algorithms. Applications range from basic biological science to clinical medicine, and enable new discoveries, diagnoses, and treatments by creating novel circuits, devices, systems, and analyses. Examples include:

  • Measuring molecular concentrations
  • Measuring and altering activity of electrically-excitable cells such as neurons
  • Building implantable bio-sensors and bio-stimulators
  • Brain-machine interfaces
  • On-chip imaging and sensing
  • Photonic systems for in vivo imaging
  • Nucleic acid synthesis, sequencing and analysis
  • THz and differential phase contrast x-ray imaging
  • Wireless sensing and powering
  • Constructing low-cost devices for point-of-care medical applications
  • Designing new algorithms and systems for early cancer screening and detection

19 results found.

Sort order
Filter By
Results
Butrus Khuri-Yakub

Butrus Khuri-Yakub Professor (Research)

Spilker 217 (4088)
Website

Ungson, Socorro Administrator

Spilker 213 (4088)
723-0203
sungson@stanford.edu

Boris Murmann

Boris Murmann Professor

Allen 208 (4070)
Website

Guerra, Ann Administrator

Allen 207 (4070)
725-3725
guerra@ee.stanford.edu

Ada Poon

Ada Poon Associate Professor

Pkd 237 (4070)
Website

Wang, June Administrator

Allen 203 (4070)
724-1342
junewang@ee.stanford.edu

Krishna Shenoy

Krishna Shenoy Professor

Clark Center W100-A (5436)
Website

Davis, Beverly Administrator

Clark Center W352 (5436)
723-1458
beverlyd@stanford.edu

H. Tom Soh

H. Tom Soh Professor

Pkd 361 (9510)
Website

Gillespie, Julia Administrator

Packard 365 (9510)
723-2681
jvgill@stanford.edu

Olav Solgaard

Olav Solgaard Professor

Spilker 315 (4088)
Website

Peterman, Yurika Administrator

Spilker 206 (4088)
723-9723
yurika.peterman@stanford.edu

Jelena Vuckovic

Jelena Vuckovic Professor

Spilker 209 (4088)
Website

Tarien, Ingrid Administrator

Spilker 306 (4088)
723-0206
ingrid@ee.stanford.edu

Shan X. Wang

Shan X. Wang Professor

McC 351 (4045)
Website

Pacheco, Nuvia Administrator

McCullough 333 (4045)
723-0197
npacheco@stanford.edu

H.-S. Philip Wong

H.-S. Philip Wong Professor

Allen 312X (4075)
Website

Barrera, Fely Administrator

Allen 332X (4075)
723-1349
fely@ee.stanford.edu

Pages