Security

Developing novel security architectures, exploring new attack vectors, and experimenting with new user interfaces is important, necessary work for enhancing the security of computer systems. The research is very broad and touches on economics, public policy, psychology, and law. Examples include:

  • Network security protocols,
  • Web security,
  • Operating systems security,
  • Security for mobile devices,
  • Hardware support for security,
  • Security through programming language paradigms,
  • Cryptography. 

63 results found.

Sort order
Filter By
Results
Amin Arbabian

Amin Arbabian Assistant Professor

Allen 204 (4070)
Website

Hamel, Marie Administrator

Packard 217 (4070)
497-6217
mhamel@stanford.edu

Nicholas Bambos

Nicholas Bambos Professor

Pkd 238 (9510)
Website

Hamel, Marie Administrator

Packard 217 (9510)
497-6217
mhamel@stanford.edu

Dan Boneh

Dan Boneh Professor

Gates 475 (9045)
Website

Ruth Harris Administrator

Gates 495 (9045)
723-1658
rharris3@stanford.edu

Stephen P. Boyd

Stephen P. Boyd Professor

Pkd 254 (9510)
Website

Chaffee, Douglas Administrator

Packard 259 (9510)
721-2892
dchaffee@stanford.edu

Bill Dally

Bill Dally Professor (Research)

Gates 301 (9045)
Website

George, Sue Administrator

Gates 303 (9045)
725-2340
sue.george@stanford.edu

John Duchi

John Duchi Assistant Professor

Sequoia 126 (4065)
Website

Hamel, Marie Administrator

Packard 217 (4065)
497-6217
mhamel@stanford.edu

Robert Dutton

Robert Dutton Professor

Allen 333X (4075)
Website

Barrera, Fely Administrator

Allen 332X (4075)
723-1349
fely@ee.stanford.edu

Abbas El Gamal

Abbas El Gamal Professor

Pkd 262 (9510)
Website

Dillon, Marsha Administrator

Packard 174 (9510)
(650) 723-6471
marshad@ee.stanford.edu

Audrey Ellerbee

Audrey Ellerbee Assistant Professor

Spilker 207 (4088)
Website

Ayres, Susan Administrator

Spilker 306 (4088)
725-9199
sjayres@stanford.edu

Dawson Engler

Dawson Engler Associate Professor

Gates 314 (9025)
Website

Swenson, Mary Jane Administrator

Gates 279 (9025)
723-0748
mswenson@cs.stanford.edu

Pages