Physical Technology & Science

Arbabian, Bent, Boahen, Bowden, Dally, de la Zerda, Dutton, Fan, Fan, Fraser-Smith, Ganguli, Gibbons, Goldsmith, Goodman, Harris, Harris, Hesselink, Horowitz, Howe, Inan, Kahn, Kazovsky, Khuri-Yakub, Kovacs, Lee, Liang, McConnell, Miller, Mitra, Murmann, Nishi, Pease, Pianetta, Plummer, Poon, Pop, Rivas Davila, Saraswat, Senesky, Shenoy, Soh, Solgaard, Vuckovic, Wang, Wong, Wong, Wooley, Yamamoto, Zebker

Physical Technology & Science

Complex systems are everywhere, and there will be a continuing need to design and build such systems in an energy-efficient way that can be scaled up in application space and scaled down in device size. Research in this area does both. We look to define the device technology and circuit framework of future electronic and photonic systems, which integrate the abstraction levels of materials, nanostructures, semiconductor devices, integrated circuits, power electronics and electronic system engineering. We also investigate physics, materials, devices, and systems using light and electromagnetism, for applications including sensing, imaging, communications, energy, biology, medicine, security, and information processing.

Subareas

32 results found.

Sort order
Filter By
Results
Mark A. Horowitz

Mark A. Horowitz Professor

Gates 306 (9030)
Website

Swenson, Mary Jane Administrator

Gates 279 (9030)
723-0748
mswenson@cs.stanford.edu

Roger T. Howe

Roger T. Howe Professor

Allen 114 (4070)
Website

Guerra, Ann Administrator

Allen 207 (4070)
725-3725
guerra@ee.stanford.edu

Joseph M. Kahn

Joseph M. Kahn Professor

Spilker 216 (9515)
Website

Earl, Claudette Administrator

Spilker 213 (9515)
3-0027
cearl@stanford.edu

Butrus Khuri-Yakub

Butrus Khuri-Yakub Professor (Research)

Spilker 217 (4088)
Website

Ungson, Socorro Administrator

Spilker 213 (4088)
723-0203
sungson@stanford.edu

Thomas Lee

Thomas Lee Professor

Allen 205 (4070)
Website

Wang, June Administrator

Allen 203 (4070)
724-1342
junewang@ee.stanford.edu

David A. B. Miller

David A. B. Miller Professor

Spilker 203 (4085)
Website

Tarien, Ingrid Administrator

Spilker 306 (4085)
723-0206
ingrid@ee.stanford.edu

Subhasish Mitra

Subhasish Mitra Professor

Gates 336 (9030)
Website

Davis, Beverly Administrator

Clark Center W352 (9030)
723-1458
beverlyd@stanford.edu

Boris Murmann

Boris Murmann Professor

Allen 208 (4070)
Website

Guerra, Ann Administrator

Allen 207 (4070)
725-3725
guerra@ee.stanford.edu

Piero A. Pianetta

Piero A. Pianetta Professor (Research)

McC 334 (MS69)
Website

Burns-Wood, Laura Administrator

SLAC (MS69)
926-2922
lbw@slac.stanford.edu

James D. Plummer

James D. Plummer Professor

Huang 226 (4027)
Website

Jimenez, Francesca Administrator

Allen 329X (4027)
723-0983
fjimenez@stanford.edu

Pages