Physical Technology & Science

Arbabian, Bent, Boahen, Dally, de la Zerda, Dutton, Ellerbee, Fan, Fan, Fraser-Smith, Ganguli, Gibbons, Goldsmith, Goodman, Harris, Harris, Hesselink, Horowitz, Howe, Inan, Kahn, Kazovsky, Khuri-Yakub, Kovacs, Lee, Liang, McConnell, Miller, Mitra, Murmann, Nishi, Pease, Pianetta, Plummer, Poon, Pop, Rivas Davila, Saraswat, Senesky, Shenoy, Solgaard, Vuckovic, Wang, Wong, Wong, Wooley, Yamamoto, Zebker

Physical Technology & Science

Complex systems are everywhere, and there will be a continuing need to design and build such systems in an energy-efficient way that can be scaled up in application space and scaled down in device size. Research in this area does both. We look to define the device technology and circuit framework of future electronic and photonic systems, which integrates the abstraction levels of materials, nanostructures, semiconductor devices, integrated circuits, power electronics and electronic system engineering. We also investigate physics, materials, devices, and systems using light and electromagnetism, for applications including sensing, imaging, communications, energy, biology, medicine, security, and information processing.

Subareas

33 results found.

Sort order
Filter By
Results
Amin Arbabian

Amin Arbabian Assistant Professor

Allen 204 (4070)
Website

Hamel, Marie Administrator

Packard 217 (4070)
497-6217
mhamel@stanford.edu

Bill Dally

Bill Dally Professor (Research)

Gates 301 (9045)
Website

George, Sue Administrator

Gates 303 (9045)
725-2340
sue.george@stanford.edu

Robert Dutton

Robert Dutton Professor

Allen 333X (4075)
Website

Barrera, Fely Administrator

Allen 332X (4075)
723-1349
fely@ee.stanford.edu

Audrey Ellerbee

Audrey Ellerbee Assistant Professor

Spilker 207 (4088)
Website

Ayres, Susan Administrator

Spilker 306 (4088)
725-9199
sjayres@stanford.edu

Jonathan Fan

Jonathan Fan Assistant Professor

Spilker 307 (4088)
Website

Tarien, Ingrid Administrator

Spilker 306 (4088)
723-0206
ingrid@ee.stanford.edu

Shanhui Fan

Shanhui Fan Professor

Spilker 314 (4088)
Website

Ungson, Socorro Administrator

Spilker 213 (4088)
723-0203
sungson@stanford.edu

James F. Gibbons

James F. Gibbons Professor (Research)

Allen 201X (4075)
Website

Jimenez, Francesca Administrator

Allen 329X (4075)
723-0983
fjimenez@stanford.edu

Andrea Goldsmith

Andrea Goldsmith Professor

Pkd 371 (9515)
Website

Gillespie, Julia Administrator

Packard 365 (9515)
723-2681
jvgill@stanford.edu

James S. Harris

James S. Harris Professor

Allen 328X (4075)
Website

Jimenez, Francesca Administrator

Allen 329X (4075)
723-0983
fjimenez@stanford.edu

Lambertus Hesselink

Sasaki, Reiko Administrator

Spilker 206 (4070)
725-8331
rsasaki@stanford.edu

Pages