Nanotechnology & NEMS/MEMS

Fan, Howe, Khuri-Yakub, Pop, Senesky, Solgaard, Vuckovic, Wang, Wong

Nano- and micro-electromechanical systems (NEMS/MEMS) are useful for applications ranging from chemical sensors to relays and logic devices. Examples include:

  • The design of MEMS accelerometers, gyroscopes, electrostatic actuators, and microresonators;
  • Interfacial engineering for NEMS/MEMS;
  • Biosensors, magnetic biochips, in vitro diagnostics, cell sorting, magnetic nanoparticles, spin electronic materials and sensors, magnetic inductive heads, and magnetic integrated inductors and transformers;
  • Flexible substrates for electronics, sensors, and energy conversion platforms;
  • Nanofabrication and nanopatterning technologies, including self-assembly for device fabrication.

 

Jonathan Fan

Jonathan Fan Assistant Professor

Spilker 307 (4088)
Website

Tarien, Ingrid Administrator

Spker 306 (4088)
723-0206
ingrid@ee.stanford.edu

Roger T. Howe

Roger T. Howe Professor

Allen 114 (4070)
Website

Guerra, Ann Administrator

Allen 207 (4070)
725-3725
guerra@ee.stanford.edu

Butrus Khuri-Yakub

Butrus Khuri-Yakub Professor (Research)

Spilker 217 (4088)
Website

Ungson, Socorro Administrator

Spker 213 (4088)
723-0203
sungson@stanford.edu

Eric Pop

Eric Pop Associate Professor

Allen 335X (4075)
Website

Palafox, Crystle Administrator

Allen 329X (4075)
723-0983
palafox@stanford.edu

Debbie Senesky

Debbie Senesky Assistant Professor Aeronautics and Astronautics
EE by Courtesy

Olav Solgaard

Olav Solgaard Professor

Spilker 315 (4088)
Website

Peterman, Yurika Administrator

Spker 206 (4088)
723-9723
yurika.peterman@stanford.edu

Jelena Vuckovic

Jelena Vuckovic Professor

Spilker 209 (4088)
Website

Tarien, Ingrid Administrator

Spker 306 (4088)
723-0206
ingrid@ee.stanford.edu

Shan X. Wang

Shan X. Wang Professor

McC 351 (4045)
Website

Pacheco, Nuvia Administrator

McC 333 (4045)
723-0197
npacheco@stanford.edu

H.-S. Philip Wong

H.-S. Philip Wong Professor

Allen 312X (4075)
Website

Barrera, Fely Administrator

Allen 332X (4075)
723-1349
fely@ee.stanford.edu