Information Systems & Science

Arbabian, Bambos, Bayati, Boyd, Butts Pauly, Candes, Cioffi, Close, Dembo, Duchi, El Gamal, Ellerbee, Enge, Gill, Girod, Glover, Glynn, Goldsmith, Gray, Hargreaves, Hesselink, Johari, Kahn, Kailath, Katti, Kazovsky, Khuri-Yakub, Lall, Lee, Levin, Macovski, McConnell, McKeown, Montanari, Napel, Ng, Nishimura, Osgood, Ozgur Aydin, Paulraj, Pauly, Pavone, Pelc, Poon, Prabhakar, Rajagopal, Saberi, Smith, Solgaard, Spielman, Tobagi, Tse, Van Roy, Wandell, Weissman, Wetzstein, Widrow, Xing, Ye, Zebker

El Gamal innovation

Information Systems & Science

Broadly construed, research in IS focuses on the development and application of mathematical models, techniques, and algorithms for information processing. In addition to work in the core disciplines of information theory and coding, control and optimization, signal processing, and learning and inference, IS research spans several application areas, including biomedical imaging, wireless communications and networks, multimedia communications, Internet, energy systems, transportation systems, financial systems, and computational imaging and display. 

Subareas

29 results found.

Sort order
Filter By
Results
Joseph M. Kahn

Joseph M. Kahn Professor

Spilker 216 (9515)
Website

Claudette Earl Administrator

Spilker 213 (9515)
3-0027
cearl@stanford.edu

Sachin Katti

Sachin Katti Assistant Professor

Gates 342 (9515)
Website

Hartung, Chris Administrator

Gates 353 (9515)
725-4707
hartung@stanford.edu

Butrus Khuri-Yakub

Butrus Khuri-Yakub Professor (Research)

Spilker 217 (4088)
Website

Ungson, Socorro Administrator

Spilker 213 (4088)
723-0203
sungson@stanford.edu

Sanjay Lall

Sanjay Lall Professor

Pkd 235 (9510)
Website

Oshiro, Pat Administrator

Packard 365 (9510)
723-2681
poshiro@stanford.edu

Nick McKeown

Nick McKeown Professor

Gates 340 (9030)
Website

Hartung, Chris Administrator

Gates 353 (9030)
725-4707
hartung@stanford.edu

Andrea Montanari

Andrea Montanari Associate Professor

Pkd 267 (9510)
Website

Kuduk, Andrea Administrator

Packard 267 (9510)
723-4731
kuduk@ee.stanford.edu

Dwight G. Nishimura

Dwight G. Nishimura Professor

Pkd 255 (9515)
Website

Chaffee, Douglas Administrator

Packard 259 (9515)
721-2892
dchaffee@stanford.edu

Brad Osgood

Brad Osgood Professor

Pkd 271 (9510)
Website

Hamel, Marie Administrator

Packard 217 (9510)
497-6217
mhamel@stanford.edu

Ayfer Ozgur Aydin

Ayfer Ozgur Aydin Assistant Professor

Pkd 205 (9510)
Website

Chaffee, Douglas Administrator

Packard 259 (9510)
721-2892
dchaffee@stanford.edu

John M. Pauly

John M. Pauly Professor

Pkd 258 (9510)
Website

Chaffee, Douglas Administrator

Packard 259 (9510)
721-2892
dchaffee@stanford.edu

Pages