Information Systems & Science

Arbabian, Bambos, Bayati, Boyd, Butts Pauly, Candes, Cioffi, Close, Dembo, Duchi, El Gamal, Ellerbee, Enge, Gill, Girod, Glover, Glynn, Goldsmith, Gray, Hargreaves, Hesselink, Johari, Kahn, Kailath, Katti, Kazovsky, Khuri-Yakub, Lall, Lee, Levin, Macovski, McConnell, McKeown, Montanari, Napel, Ng, Nishimura, Osgood, Ozgur Aydin, Paulraj, Pauly, Pavone, Pelc, Poon, Prabhakar, Rajagopal, Saberi, Smith, Solgaard, Spielman, Tobagi, Tse, Van Roy, Wandell, Weissman, Wetzstein, Widrow, Xing, Ye, Zebker

El Gamal innovation

Information Systems & Science

Broadly construed, research in IS focuses on the development and application of mathematical models, techniques, and algorithms for information processing. In addition to work in the core disciplines of information theory and coding, control and optimization, signal processing, and learning and inference, IS research spans several application areas, including biomedical imaging, wireless communications and networks, multimedia communications, Internet, energy systems, transportation systems, financial systems, and computational imaging and display. 

Subareas

29 results found.

Sort order
Filter By
Results
Amin Arbabian

Amin Arbabian Assistant Professor

Allen 204 (4070)
Website

Hamel, Marie Administrator

Packard 217 (4070)
497-6217
mhamel@stanford.edu

Nicholas Bambos

Nicholas Bambos Professor

Pkd 238 (9510)
Website

Hamel, Marie Administrator

Packard 217 (9510)
497-6217
mhamel@stanford.edu

Stephen P. Boyd

Stephen P. Boyd Professor

Pkd 254 (9510)
Website

Chaffee, Douglas Administrator

Packard 259 (9510)
721-2892
dchaffee@stanford.edu

John Duchi

John Duchi Assistant Professor

Sequoia 126 (4065)
Website

Hamel, Marie Administrator

Packard 217 (4065)
497-6217
mhamel@stanford.edu

Abbas El Gamal

Abbas El Gamal Professor

Pkd 262 (9510)
Website

Dillon, Marsha Administrator

Packard 174 (9510)
(650) 723-6471
marshad@ee.stanford.edu

Audrey Ellerbee

Audrey Ellerbee Assistant Professor

Spilker 207 (4088)
Website

Ayres, Susan Administrator

Spilker 306 (4088)
725-9199
sjayres@stanford.edu

John T. Gill III

John T. Gill III Associate Professor

Pkd 266 (9510)
Website

Niu, Helen Administrator

Packard 310 (9510)
723-8121
helen.niu@stanford.edu

Bernd Girod

Bernd Girod Professor

Pkd 373 (9515)
Website

Yilmaz, Kelly Administrator

Packard 359 (9515)
723-4539
yilmaz@stanford.edu

Andrea Goldsmith

Andrea Goldsmith Professor

Pkd 371 (9515)
Website

Oshiro, Pat Administrator

Packard 365 (9515)
723-2681
poshiro@stanford.edu

Lambertus Hesselink

Sasaki, Reiko Administrator

Spilker 206 (4070)
725-8331
rsasaki@stanford.edu

Pages