Biomedical Devices & Systems

Arbabian, Boahen, Chichilnisky, de la Zerda, Dill, Dutton, Ellerbee, Fan, Ganguli, Goldsmith, Harris, Hesselink, Horowitz, Howe, Khuri-Yakub, Kovacs, Levin, Liang, McConnell, Murmann, Olshen, Poon, Shenoy, Solgaard, Vuckovic, Wang, Wong, Xing

Biological properties can be measured and altered using electronics, magnetics, photonics, sensors, circuits, and algorithms. Applications range from basic biological science through clinical medicine, and enable new discoveries, diagnoses, and treatments by creating novel devices, systems, and analyses. Examples include:

  • Measuring molecular concentrations,
  • Measuring and altering activity of electrically-excitable cells such as neurons,
  • Building implantable bio-sensors and bio-stimulators,
  • DNA sequencing,
  • THz and differential phase contrast x-ray imaging,
  • Wireless sensing and powering,
  • Aiding in the operation of the cardiovascular and nervous systems. 

18 results found.

Sort order
Filter By
Results
Amin Arbabian

Amin Arbabian Assistant Professor

Allen 204 (4070)
Website

Hamel, Marie Administrator

Packard 217 (4070)
497-6217
mhamel@stanford.edu

Robert Dutton

Robert Dutton Professor

Allen 333X (4075)
Website

Barrera, Fely Administrator

Allen 332X (4075)
723-1349
fely@ee.stanford.edu

Audrey Ellerbee

Audrey Ellerbee Assistant Professor

Spilker 207 (4088)
Website

Ayres, Susan Administrator

Spilker 306 (4088)
725-9199
sjayres@stanford.edu

Jonathan Fan

Jonathan Fan Assistant Professor

Spilker 307 (4088)
Website

Tarien, Ingrid Administrator

Spilker 306 (4088)
723-0206
ingrid@ee.stanford.edu

Andrea Goldsmith

Andrea Goldsmith Professor

Pkd 371 (9515)
Website

Oshiro, Pat Administrator

Packard 365 (9515)
723-2681
poshiro@stanford.edu

James S. Harris

James S. Harris Professor

Allen 328X (4075)
Website

Phan, Vi Administrator

Allen 329X (4075)
723-0983
vphan15@stanford.edu

Lambertus Hesselink

Sasaki, Reiko Administrator

Spilker 206 (4070)
725-8331
rsasaki@stanford.edu

Mark A. Horowitz

Mark A. Horowitz Professor

Gates 306 (9030)
Website

Swenson, Mary Jane Administrator

Gates 279 (9030)
723-0748
mswenson@cs.stanford.edu

Roger T. Howe

Roger T. Howe Professor

Allen 114 (4070)
Website

Guerra, Ann Administrator

Allen 207 (4070)
725-3725
guerra@ee.stanford.edu

Butrus Khuri-Yakub

Butrus Khuri-Yakub Professor (Research)

Spilker 217 (4088)
Website

Ungson, Socorro Administrator

Spilker 213 (4088)
723-0203
sungson@stanford.edu

Pages